EMERGENCY: There is currently 1 INCIDENT.

What's New

CRD Nominations Period Now Closed

Oct 10, 2014

CRD Nominations Now Closed

Electoral Area K nominations period extended to Oct. 14

Cariboo Chilcotin – The following nomination packages have been submitted and accepted by the Cariboo Regional District’s Chief Election Officer, Alice Johnston as of 4 p.m. today. Further nominations are not permitted.

Area A - Red Bluff/Quesnel South/Kersley

Ted Armstrong

Cory Delves

Susan MacNeill


Area B – West Quesnel/Bouchie Lake

Jerry Bruce

Heloise Dixon-Warren


Area C – Barlow Creek/Barkerville

John Massier


Area D – Commodore Heights/McLeese Lake

Pennie Daffurn

Steve Forseth

Blaine Wiggins


Area E – South Lakeside/Dog Creek

Byron Kemp

Phyllis Webstad


Area F – 150 Mile/Horsefly/Likely

Joan Sorley


Area G – Lac La Hache/108 Mile

Al Richmond


Area H – Canim Lake/Forest Grove

Margo Wagner


Area I – West Fraser/Nazko

Dylan Cash

Jim Glassford


Area J – West Chilcotin

Roger William


Area K – East Chilcotin

No nominations received


Area L – Lone Butte/Interlakes

Brian Coakley

As the result of no nomination being received at this time for the Director of Electoral Area K, the Cariboo Regional District has been extended the deadline for Electoral Area K nominations until 4 p.m. on Tuesday, October 14, 2014. 

Following the legislated deadlines for challenge of nominations and candidate withdrawal, a formal Notice of Election by Voting will be issued with information pertaining to voting dates, locations, etc. For further information, contact Chief Election Officer, Alice Johnston at 250-392-3351 or toll free 1-800-665-1636.




Page last modified: October 30, 2018 09:50:58 PDT